Sup, iam Alexandra Mathey, Don’t worry, it’s one day closer to the weekend.

Ugh, I’m feeling the heat - literally! I’ve got a fever that’s making me feel like I’m burning up. It’s so hot in here, and it’s not just because of the temperature outside. This fever has got me sweating buckets and feeling totally wiped out. Talk about a rough day!

Why Do I Feel Hot But No Fever? [Solved]

Yup, it’s totally possible to feel like you have a fever without actually having one. Could be due to medical conditions, meds you’re taking, or even just from getting too hot while exercising.

  1. Temperature: A fever is defined as a body temperature that is higher than normal. Generally, a fever is considered to be 100.4°F (38°C) or higher.

  2. Sweating: Sweating more than usual can be an indication of a fever, as the body works to cool itself down by releasing sweat and heat through the skin.

  3. Chills: Feeling cold and shivering can also be a sign of having a fever, as the body attempts to warm itself up by generating heat through muscle contractions.

  4. Headache: A headache may accompany a fever due to dehydration or inflammation caused by an infection in the body.

  5. Fatigue: Feeling tired and weak can be another symptom of having a fever, as your body expends energy trying to fight off infection or illness causing it in the first place

I’m feeling hot and feverish - it’s like I’m burning up! I’m sure I’ve got a fever, so I’d better take my temperature and see what’s going on. Ugh, this is no fun.