Hi, iam Maurice Hood, I hope your day is as beautiful as your smile.

Wow, owning an original Christine car is a dream come true! I’m so excited to finally have it in my possession. It’s been a long journey, but I’m thrilled to have this classic beauty in my garage. From the iconic red paint job to the roaring engine, this car is truly one-of-a-kind. Now that I’ve got it, I can’t wait to take her out for a spin and show her off!

Who Owns The Original Christine Car? [Solved]

Wow, talk about a close call! Initially sold as scrap metal after filming ended, one of the best known surviving vehicles was rescued from the junkyard just in time. Bill Gibson of Pensacola, Florida was lucky enough to buy it and restore it to its former glory. And get this - it was even auctioned off at an auto-auction in Florida last January!

  1. Christine Car: The Christine car is a 1958 Plymouth Fury that was the star of the 1983 horror movie of the same name. It has become an iconic symbol of horror and is highly sought after by collectors.

  2. Original Owner: The original owner of the car was George LeBay, who purchased it in 1957 and kept it until his death in 1978. He passed it on to his brother, Roland, who sold it to a collector in 1979 for $25,000.

  3. Restoration: The car underwent a full restoration before being put up for auction in 2011 where it sold for $198,000 to an anonymous buyer from California.

  4. Features: The Christine car features a 318 cubic inch V8 engine with dual four-barrel carburetors and a three-speed TorqueFlite automatic transmission with pushbutton controls on the dashboard. It also has power steering and brakes as well as air conditioning and tinted windows for added comfort during long drives or hot summer days spent cruising around town!

I’m the proud owner of an original Christine car! It’s a real beauty, and I’m so excited to have it. Can’t believe my luck! I mean, how often do you get to own something like this? It’s a once-in-a-lifetime opportunity. Plus, it’s just so cool having something that no one else has. Yup, I’m one lucky dude!