Namaste, iam Tonja Shepard, I hope all goes well today.

Ah man, I’m so worried about this fever I’ve got. It’s been going on for days and it’s really getting me down. Ugh, I just can’t shake it! You know how it is - you start to worry and then the worry just snowballs until you’re in a full-blown panic. But hey, maybe I’m overreacting? After all, a little bit of rest and relaxation could be just what the doctor ordered. Here’s hoping that this fever breaks soon!

When Should I Be Worried About A Fever? [Solved]

If your temperature is over 103, give your doc a call pronto! If you’re also experiencing a severe headache or rash, don’t wait - get medical help right away!

  1. Temperature: A fever is a sign of an underlying illness and is usually accompanied by an elevated body temperature.
  2. Symptoms: Other symptoms that may accompany a fever include chills, sweating, headache, muscle aches, fatigue, and loss of appetite.
  3. Causes: Common causes of a fever include viral or bacterial infections such as the flu or strep throat.
  4. Treatment: Treatment for a fever typically involves rest and fluids to help the body fight off the infection causing it. Over-the-counter medications such as ibuprofen or acetaminophen can also be used to reduce the fever’s severity and make you more comfortable while your body fights off the infection.
  5. Complications: If left untreated, fevers can lead to dehydration or other serious complications such as seizures in young children or confusion in adults over 65 years old

I’m worried sick about this fever! It’s been going on for days and I just can’t shake it. Ugh, I’m so fed up with feeling like this. Hopefully the doctor can give me something to make it go away soon.